An Award-Winning Chapter

The Nashville Area Alumnae Chapter is proud to be a strong chapter in membership and events, which is proudly reflected in the following awards:

Fraternity Awards  awarded Leadership Institute (even years) and International Convention (odd years) 

Chapter Excellence Award - 2017, 2022, 2023

Excellence in Communications - 2014, 2015, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022

Excellence in Sisterhood - 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021

Excellence in Membership Recruitment - 2014, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023

Philos Award for Excellence in Alumnae Panhellenic - 2014, 2016, 2019, 2020, 2021

Excellence in Collegiate Engagement - 2016, 2021, 

Excellence in Operations - 2016, 2018

Excellence in Community Involvement - 2019, 2020, 2021

Excellence in Community & Panhellenic Involvement- 2022, 2023

Excellence in Membership Experience- 2022, 2023

Excellence in Fundraising (Honorable Mention) - 2019

Rose Award Winners

(awarded biannually at Convention to nominated AOIIs)

Paula Daigle                                Sherry Dutton

Kay Elam                                           Melody Gholson

Ann Griesmer                                   Anne Marie Hall

Veronica Kentish                              Donna Kumar Aman

Troy LeForge                                    Kim McCollom

Linda Mansur                                   Kaya Miller

Brandi Nunnery.                             Terry Palmer

Mariellen Sasseen                           Barb Zipperian

Jackie Petrucci                                Kristie Ryan

Cindy Tooley                             Lucy Ann Gossett

Ashley Dumat                           Rina Galehouse

Lisa Pearson                             Beth Hixon

Alumnae Women of Leadership Award Winners

(Fraternity Award)

Ashley Dumat                           Kandy Bernskoetter

Brandi Nunnery

Helen St. Clair Mullen Award 

(Fraternity Award)

Kay Elam

Ruby Sister Winners

(awarded annually to a NAAC chapter member with the most involvement)

Terry Palmer                                   Danielle Oden

Rina Galehouse                             Nicole Shaffer

Anne Marie Hall                            Stephanie Richardson

Donna Kumar Aman                  Carol Anne Spangler

Paula Daigle

Greek Woman of the Year

(nominated by NAAC, awarded annually at a Nashville Alumnae Panhellenic event)

Rachel Boison                   Kay Elam

Rina Galehouse                   Ann Griesmer

Anne Marie Hall                  Donna Kumar Aman

Brandi Nunnery                  Terry Palmer

Cindy Tooley                       Beth Hixon